Battle of the World Champions: Team Liquid ECHO PH, Falcons APBren faceoff in the MPL Philippines Season 13 Grand Finals

Defending champion Falcons APBren emerged victorious in their match against RSG Philippines, winning 3-1, yesterday at the lower brackets’ finals. Marco “Super Marco” Requitano showed a spectacular performance leading the team to three wins in the thrilling back-and-forth affair. 

Today, Team Liquid ECHO PH and Falcons APBren will be battling it out for the MPL Philippines Season 13 crown in the grand finals. The best-of-seven (bo7) match series starts at 6 pm (GM+8).

The M4 and M5 World Champions will be representing the country in the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Mid-Season Cup (MSC) 2024 to be hosted in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, featured in Esports World Cup (EWC) with a staggering prize pool worth USD 3 million, or over PHP 170 million.
Falcons APBren hauls honors at the MPL PH Alamat Awards; Kairi, FlapTzy inducted into the Hall of Legends
Kairi "Kairi" Rayosdelsol and David Charles "FlapTzy" Canon were named inductees in MPL Philippines' Hall of Legends. 
Kairi is the first Filipino import in MLBB, having been part of Onic Indonesia since mid-2022, after a long stint in its Philippine team. On the other hand, David “FlapTzy” Canon had proven his world-class excellence in the EXP lane being a two-time world champion for the Falcons APBren franchise, alongside two MPL titles, a Finals MVP in the M5, and several gold medals during his days at Sibol.
Below is the list of the individual awardees for their exemplary performances, according to their respective roles: 
  • Best Exp Laner: Nathanael "Nathzzz" Estrologo
  • Best Jungler: Michael "KyleTzy" Sayson
  • Best Mid-Laner: Alston "Sanji" Pabico
  • Best Roamer: Rowgien "Owgwen" Unigo
  • Best Gold Laner: Marco "Super Marco" Requitano
Hall of Legends title holder coach Francis "Ducky" Glindro also earned the Coach of the Season award.
Moreover, here are the winners of the Creative Category awards: 
  • Freshest Face Award: Edward “Edward” Dapadap
  • Best Team Content Award: RSG Philippines
  • Best Team Correspondents Award: Anna Marcelo of Fnatic ONIC PH and Dannica Suazo of Blacklist International
  • Best Media Award: ABS-CBN News, Tiebreaker Times, Manila Bulletin Sports,, All-Star Magazine,, and ONE Esports
  • Best English Talent: Renmar “Reptar” Santa Cruz
  • Best Filipino Talent: Theo “Uomi” Ignacio
Don't miss the matches today. Stream the MPL Philippines Season 13 playoffs through the official channels below:

No comments