STAYC Unveils Debut Full-Length Album Metamorphic on 1st July

K-Pop sensation STAYC finally releases their highly anticipated debut full length album Metamorphic on July 1st! This release comes after a month of tantalising teasers on their social media, with images which showcased the members in leopard patterns, with black-and-white tones highlighting their stunning visuals.

Metamorphic marks their first new music in approximately 11 months, following the release of their third mini-album TEENFRESH last August.

By naming their album Metamorphic, which signifies change, STAYC aims to showcase their growth. This first studio album, produced by Black Eyed Pilseung (B.E.P.), is released four years after their debut, and captures the story of their evolution and musical development. The six-member girl group has consistently displayed their unique, vibrant energy and quirkiness through the new genre term "TEENFRESH". In this album, they expand their musical spectrum with various tracks that embody their confident and distinctive coolness and new narratives.

The album features “Twenty”, “1 Thing”, “Give It 2 Me”, “Let Me Know”, “Nada”, “Beauty Bomb”, “Gummy Bear”, “Flexing On My Ex”, and “Trouble Maker”. Additionally, it includes unit songs like “Find” by Sieun, Seeun and J, “Fakin'” by Sumin and Yoon, ISA's solo song “Roses”, as well as the fan song “Stay WITH me” which was written by all the members, making a total of 14 tracks filling STAYC's debut full-length album. The members' active participation in songwriting and their contributions to unit and solo tracks underscores their musical growth and transformation.
The title track "Cheeky Icy Thang", is a cool song with a hot attitude, evoking images of a confident runway strut on a sizzling summer street. It captures STAYC's diverse charms—cool like ice, but hot and cheeky. High Up Entertainment's representative producer Black Eyed Pilseung (B.E.P), participated in writing and composing the song, further expanding STAYC's musical colour.

Album Tracklist:
1. Twenty
2. Cheeky Icy Thang *Title track
3. 1 Thing
4. Give It 2 Me
5. Find (Sieun & Seeun & J)
6. Let Me Know
7. Nada
8. Fakin’ (Sumin & Yoon)
9. Roses (ISA)
10. Beauty Bomb
11. Gummy Bear
12. Stay WITH me
13. Flexing On My Ex
14. Trouble Maker
STAYC has previously achieved hits with songs like “Teddy Bear” and “Bubble”, and successfully completed their world tour TEENFRESH in March, solidifying their popularity in Asia, North America and Europe. On July 26th they will return to Los Angeles for KCON LA 2024 as part of the star-studded lineup that includes BIBI, ENHYPEN, Kep1er, NCT127, NMIXX, P1Harmony, ZEROBASEONE.

No comments