Disney+ Series “Moving” and “The Worst of Evil” Win Prestigous Awards at 60th Baeksang Arts Awards

Last night, the Disney+ series Moving and The Worst Of Evil took home several notable awards including the coveted Grand Prize In TV; Best Screenplay – TV, Best Director – TV, and Best New Actor - TV at the prestigious 60th Baeksang Arts Awards in Seoul, South Korea.

A star-studded event featuring some of the biggest names in the Korean entertainment industry, the Baeksang Arts Awards celebrate excellence in film, television, and theater in South Korea.

During the event, Moving took home the show’s top award – Grand Prize In TV, with writer Kangfull also receiving the award for Best Screenplay - TV; and Moving actor Lee Jungha taking home the award for Best New Actor - TV, for his performance as Bongseok in the hit series.
The Worst Of Evil also enjoyed a successful night under the bright lights, taking home one of the show’s most prestigious awards – Best Director - TV for Director Han Dongwook.
Hailed as “a superhero story with an emotional core” by Forbes, “the next breakout hit from Asia” by Variety, and “surprising and powerful” by IGN, Moving tells the story of a group of South Korean special agents working to protect their super-powered children from harm and exploitation at the hands of malicious government agencies, and stars Ryu Seungryong, Han Hyojoo, Zo, and the award-winning Lee Jungha.
Set in 1990s Seoul, The Worst of Evil follows an undercover police officer as he infiltrates a Korean crime organization, looking to bring them down from the inside and expose a dangerous drug triangle between Korea, Japan and China. Gritty and emotive, the series stars iconic actors Ji Changwook, Wi Hajun and Lim Semi, and is directed by the award-winning Han Dongwook.
Both Moving and The Worst Of Evil have enjoyed a wealth of critical acclaim to date, with Moving also taking home Best Creative, Best Visual Effects, Best Writer (Kangfull), Best Lead Actor (Ryu Seungryong), Best Newcomer Actor (Lee Jungha) and Best Newcomer Actress (Go Younjung) at Busan International Film Festival’s Asia Content Awards & Global OTT Awards, as well as the Best Series and Best Actress in a Series (Han Hyojoo) awards at the 59th Daejong International Film Award.
See the full list of the awards won by both series below:
Grand Prize In TV
Best Screenplay - TV (Kangfull)
Best New Actor - TV (Lee Jungha)
The Worst of Evil
Best Director - TV (Han Dongwook)
X: @DisneyPlusPH
Instagram: @DisneyPlusPH
Facebook: @DisneyPlusPH
TikTok: @DisneyPlusPH
Hashtag: #DisneyPlusPH

No comments