Japanese Boyband Da-iCE Releases New Song ‘I wonder’

Japanese boyband Da-iCE released their latest song ‘I wonder’.

The lyrics to this new song were written by members Taiki Kudo and Sota Hanamura, with Hanamura also composing.

The song incorporates the vibe of a drama series, focusing on the dual themes of “love” and “finding yourself” and comparing them to colors, from vivid ones to black and white, and all the layered combinations in between.

At 21:00 Japan Standard Time on the same date, a performance video for ‘I wonder’ was also released as a YouTube Premiere.

The choreography was devised by Hanamura in collaboration with Sungo (avex ROYALBRATS).

The video’s simple and stylish composition shows the members of Da-iCE dancing gracefully in a space with no decoration except for the lighting, allowing you to truly focus on the group’s incredible dance performance.

Da-iCE are a five-piece boyband with twin vocalists who boast an impressive four-octave singing range.

The members are vocalists Yudai Ohno and Sota Hanamura, and performers Taiki Kudo, Toru Iwaoka and Hayate Wada.

Released in November 2020, their song ‘CITRUS’ became the first song by a Japanese male dance and vocal group to surpass 100 million streams, and won an award at the prestigious 63rd Japan Record Awards in 2021. Their song ‘Star Mine’, which was also featured on the album ‘SCENE’ released last year, has become a long-running hit, with over 600 million plays on TikTok.

No comments