After increasing anticipation to a boiling point throughout the fall, The Kid LAROI proudly presents his highly awaited full-length debut album, THE FIRST TIME, out now via Columbia Records.  As a whole, the 20-track opus affirms The Kid LAROI as the game’s most inventive, infectious, and inimitable outlier. He threads together a simultaneously nuanced and expansive body of work powered by a signature hybrid of hip-hop, pop, alternative, and indie.

To celebrate the record’s arrival, LAROI shares the Cole Bennett-directed music video for the new single and opener.

To celebrate the record’s arrival, LAROI shares the Cole Bennett-directed music video for the new single and opener “SORRY,” with a nod to one of his first videos “Let Her Go.” As a soul sample rattles at the sound of 808s, he gets introspective with a confession, “Every day I wake up scared that it could be taken from me, only to remind, “I ain’t sorry.
The star-studded album includes friends and peers, including Justin Bieber who delivers a reflective recollection on “STRANGERS PT. 2 (Interlude).” The latter’s piano continues on “CALL ME INSTEAD” [feat. YoungBoy Never Broke Again Robert Glasper]. The Kid LAROI’s warbling vocals hover over the beat as his collaborators each accent the track.
The album concludes on a powerful note during 
The album concludes on a powerful note during “KIDS ARE GROWING UP.” In a full circle moment, The Kid LAROI admits, Growing up I watched my favorite rappers’ interviews, I ain’t believe ‘em when they said it ain’t all what it seems, but now I’m here I realize they were telling truth.
Check out the full tracklist below:
1. Sorry
2. Bleed
3. I Thought That I Needed You
4. Where Do You Sleep?
5. Too Much (Feat. Jung Kook & Central Cee)
6. Tear Me Apart
7. Strangers (Interlude)
8. Nights Like This
9. What’s the Move? (Feat. Future & Baby Drill)
10. Strangers Pt 2 Interlude (With Justin Bieber)
11. Call Me Instead (Feat. Youngboy Never Broke Again & Robert Glasper)
12. Deserve You
13. What Went Wrong???
14. The Line (Feat. D4vd)
15. What Just Happened
16. You
17. Love Again
18. Where Does Your Spirit Go?
19. You Never Forget Your First Time…
20. Kids Are Growing Up
Earlier this week, he surprised fans with “WHAT’S THE MOVE?” [feat. Future Baby Drill]. He also preceded the release with "WHAT JUST HAPPENED," “BLEED” and "TOO MUCH" (feat. Jung Kook & labelmate Central Cee).

The Kid LAROI’s
THE FIRST TIME is out now on all digital music platforms worldwide via Columbia Records and Sony Music Entertainment.

No comments