Kylie Minogue’s New Album ‘Disco: Guest-List Edition’ is Out Now

Last November 12, Kylie released ‘DISCO: Guest-List Edition’, via BMG. It features new collaborations, remixes and more. Stream the full album here.

This new version of the album follows the barnstorming 2020 release of ‘DISCO’, Kylie’s eighth UK No.1 album, which saw her make chart history once more as the first female artist to have a UK No.1 album in five consecutive decades.

‘DISCO: Guest-List Edition’ includes the hit track ‘Kiss of Life’ with pop star Jessie Ware, recently released alongside the fashion-filled visual directed by Sophie Muller. The brilliant video features the two pop stars alongside an array of conspicuous individuals from the Theo Adams Company, including London’s nightlife high-priestess, Princess Julia. Watch it here.
Also included on ‘DISCO: Guest-List Edition’ is the hugely successful single ‘A Second to Midnight’ with Years & Years, which was deemed ‘dazzling’ by NME and a ‘delightful disco fever dream’ by Rolling Stone. The release also includes new track ‘Can’t Stop Writing Songs About You’ with disco legend Gloria Gaynor, plus remixes from Basement Jaxx, Purple Disco Machine and fan favourite ‘Real Groove (Studio 2054 Remix)’ with Dua Lipa.
‘DISCO: Guest List Edition’ is available in multiple formats, including digital CD and vinyl. Fans are able to experience last year’s incredible ‘Infinite Disco’ livestream performance again for the first time ever, with the ‘DISCO: Guest List Edition (Deluxe Limited)’ which is a 3CD, 1 DVD, 1 Blu-ray set. It includes a DVD and Blu-ray of the Infinite Disco performance which features much loved hits  ‘In Your Eyes’, ‘Light Years’, ‘Slow’ (a mash up of Donna Summer’s iconic ‘Love To Love You Baby’) and ‘Say Something’, performed with the House Gospel Choir. This version also includes the 16 ‘DISCO (Deluxe)’ tracks, the new collaboration tracks, plus remixes.
Further versions include a 2-disc digital CD with the original 16 track DISCO (Deluxe) album and a bonus disc with the new collaborations plus remixes. A triple gatefold vinyl format of the original 16 track DISCO (Deluxe) album, plus the new collaborations and remixes are also available. ‘DISCO: Guest List Edition’ can be streamed across all digital platforms now.
Kylie’s record-breaking fifteenth studio album ‘DISCO’ was released to widespread acclaim last year and was hailed as ‘an irresistible tonic to real life. Thank God for Kylie Minogue’ by Metro in a 5* review and ‘the ultimate rescue remedy’ by The Observer (4*). It featured lead singles ‘Say Something’, which received widespread praise - deemed ‘a galactic slice of pop music heaven’ by i-D - and ‘Magic’, which NME called ‘an exuberant, horn-fueled romp.’
‘DISCO: Guest List Edition’ is out now via BMG.

No comments