Lil Tjay rewrites the rules of success with new album, Destined 2 Win

Today, multi-platinum rapper Lil Tjay has released his highly anticipated sophomore album Destined 2 Win via Columbia Records. The South Bronx native solidifies himself as a creative force to be reckoned with, featuring a wide range of diverse collaborations from 6LACK, Polo G, Fivio Foreign, Moneybagg Yo, Offset, Saweetie, Toosi and Tyga on the 21-track album. 

Destined 2 Win proceeds the 19-year-old rapper’s platinum-certified 2019 debut album True 2 Myself. The album includes three bonus tracks from Lil Tjay and production credits from 808 Melo on “Go Crazy” and G-Ry, OG Parker, Smash David and El Patron on the track “Move.”  

"The reason I named the album Destined 2 Win cause I always felt like I had something in me that was going to be great. It’s just a body of work to highlight my accomplishments,” says Lil Tjay.  “I’m still trying to figure out my lane. Whatever happened in my life is what got me here. If I didn’t go through some of these experiences then I probably wouldn’t be myself. There’s always obstacles, I’m pretty sure there’s going to be more obstacles and I just know I’m going to be able to fight through it. You know? Destined 2 Win.”

Lil Tjay is set to make his late-night television debut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on April 8 with a performance of the global smash “Calling My Phone” with 6LACK. The track debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and became Lil Tjay’s highest chart debut and career chart peak. “Calling My Phone” received over 60 million streams globally in the first week and has exploded worldwide with instant chart success hitting No. 1 in Canada, No. 2 in the UK, NZ, Ireland, No. 3 in Australia and Norway and more around the world. With over 250 million global streams to date, “Calling My Phone” has already been certified GOLD in less than a month in the U.S., Canada, Switzerland and Ireland.

Lifted off the album, Destined 2 Win follows the release of his latest single “Headshot” featuring new school rap royalty Fivio Foreign and Polo G. Since its debut, “Headshot” has already acquired 23 million global combined streams and over 6 million video views. Watch the trifecta live lavish in the Reel Goats directed official visual HERE

Destined 2 Win Track list:
  1. Destined 2 Win 
  2. Born 2 Be Great
  3. Calling My Phone ft. 6LACK
  4. What You Wanna Do 
  5. Hood Rich
  6. Oh Well 
  7. Headshot ft. Polo G & Fivio Foreign 
  8. Gang Gang 
  9. Go Crazy 
  10. Irregular Love
  11. Move ft. Saweetie & Tyga 
  12. Slow Down
  13. Love Hurts ft. Toosii 
  14. Run It Up ft. Offset & Moneybagg Yo
  15. Part of the Plan 
  16. No Cap 
  17. Life Changed 
  18. Nuf Said 
  19. Losses (Bonus)
  20. Move On (Bonus)
  21. None of Your Love (Bonus)

No comments